Canada Joins Apostille Convention

On January 11, 2024, Canada joined the Apostille Convention, which abolishes the need for legalization of foreign documents. This event means that now 126 countries participate in this Convention. Canadian authorities previously deposited documents on accession to this Convention in May 2023. This decision was made after resolving disputed issues related to the distribution of powers in the field of apostille. The new provision allows the provinces of Alberta, British Columbia, Ontario, Quebec, and Saskatchewan to apostille their documents independently, while the Canadian Department of International Relations will be responsible for apostilling documents from other provinces and territories, as well as documents issued by central authorities.

Our team is always ready to provide high-quality advice and help in solving any tasks you set. Subscribe to our pages on social networks. If you have any questions, want to order services or consultations from us, then follow this link or write to us on WhatsApp/Viber/Telegram +380 98 363 6493 or call us.









Copyright ©2023 All rights reserved.